I promised that I would update about G.I.S.H.W.H.E.S. when the list dropped. Well, there are 170 items/tasks to complete, so I am not going to post that. However, if you hop on over to the website, you can see for yourself what the list consists of so far.

I have been in contact with my teammates for a few days, and it’s really cool how well you can get along with complete strangers when there is a task at hand. Everyone has been so helpful and supportive, and we have never met face-to-face. This morning many of us met in a group chat to begin going over and “claiming” some of the items/tasks to complete. That was my first pot of coffee. A lot of time spent reading, Internet chatting, and brainstorming. I claimed a few tasks and then set out to do my dirty work.

First I had to resurrect a photo from my childhood, regress, and take the photo again as an adult. Let’s just say that (since until the hunt is over I am unable to share photos and videos) – I spent some time sweating, climbing, and digging through a shed to find some old childhood belongings. I should get extra points for not breaking my neck.

One task that I have claimed is dressing up as a dessert fairy and delivering ice cream to the local fire department to show appreciation. I can’t tell you the supplies I will be using, but you will get to see soon enough. Tomorrow I get to take a trip to the fire department. Luckily I have a friend who is a firefighter, so if things get a little messy, he can hose me off.

This isn’t all fun and games. As I said in my last post, it’s also about doing good in the community. I took some magazines to the nursing home today and read them in a room – asking a nurse kindly to take a picture. I also put my crafty skills to work and made some birthday cards for an autistic boy in California who doesn’t have any friends. His mother has asked that people send birthday cards to him for his 11th birthday coming up in a few days. It feels good to spread the love.

This isn’t the most exciting post. It can’t be without giving too much away. I don’t want to let my team down! I was feeling a little lethargic and useless this summer – well just lately – not having anything pressing to do that was really important. Today I have been running around like a chicken with its head cut off to complete missions and prepare for new challenges. It’s 6:30P.M. and I am on my second pot of coffee. I had some chips and salsa at my dad’s house where he helped me with my “childhood regression” photo. I hope people remind me to eat this week because it’s going to be crazy – in a good way.

Seriously. That’s all I have for right now. I have more important things to do – like check in with my teammates and play with some…..nevermind. You’ll have to find out later!

Spread the Love – Watch Ryan’s Video Here and Send Him a Birthday Card!

