All right. So I am incredibly excited because I decided to join GISHWHES this year. It is “hosted” by Misha Collins, an actor from “Supernatural”. It is a week of non-stop chaos apparently. The idea behind it is to not only uproot yourself from your comfort zone and participate in completely silly tasks, but to also partake in good deeds. 

I joined as an individual this year – pretty much at the last minute. I kept procrastinating and figured that I would just do it next year. That’s what I said last year. What if I am dead next summer? I will have never had the chance to participate in GISHWHES and know what it’s all about in the first place.

So anyway – when registration closes – the GISHWHES team will pair individuals with incomplete teams. (I believe a team consists of 15 people.) The awesome thing is that you don’t have to be in the same zip code whatsoever as your teammates. In fact, I just “met” my team today via e-mail and they are from Oregon, New York, Canada, and that just names a few. 

The list of deeds and tasks we are supposed to carry out doesn’t drop until Saturday, July 30th. I am anxiously awaiting the release of this to see just how crazy Misha wants us to get. Believe me – I will share the list with you. However, I will not share any photos until they are officially submitted because there is a chance another team could snag an idea my team has. Apparently it has happened in the past, so I’m going to go with my team leader’s advice and keep that stuff private for now. 

 

I did this because I needed to step outside of my comfort zone. I need to do more with my life – even if it makes me break out in a slight sweat. Haha – so this doesn’t, but this is outside of my comfort zone. The reason for this is because none of my “friends” that I know are a part of this to back me up if I fail. You know what? I’m not going to fail. I’m in this to experience something new, interact with new people, do somethings that are crazy and some that are good, and maybe win a trip to Iceland with my team and Misha. So…here we go! The journey begins!

Check out the official website below – most of the scavenger hunt tasks include helping communities, and GISHWHES is the largest contributor to the charity Random Acts. It’s not all fun and games!

https://www.gishwhes.com

 

Link Parties:

http://simplifylifewithmrsr.com

Over the Moon Link Party

 

 

