pl2000018820_card_lg

There are many things I can forgive, but so few that I am willing to forget. They stick in my memory for a reason.

I can forgive you for skillfully manipulating me with your words while wooing me with your charm. I can’t forget the awful, degrading names you called me.

I can forgive you for not giving me a chance.

I can forgive you for not giving me a second chance.

I can forgive you for not believing that I could be enough for you.

I can forgive you for moving on.

I can forgive you for living too far away and being logical about a long-distance relationship.

I can forgive you for breaking a promise for me.

I can forgive you for lying to me.

I can forgive you for raising your hand to me.

I can forgive you for simply using me.

I can forgive you for choosing someone else over me.

I can forgive you for pushing me away when I needed you the most.

I can forgive you for being too unsure to tell me how you truly felt about me.

I can forgive you for breaking my heart.

I can forgive you for breaking up with me and wanting to be friends forever.

I can forgive you for not holding up your end of the bargain.

But I can’t forget these things. They have taught me – shaped me into who I am. If I forget them, you can go back to being the same and hurt me all over again.

The real question is – Can I forgive myself for all the wrong that I have done?

forget-me-not-11v

